Select Page

NCE Events Calendar  2017/18

DateEvent CategoryDescription of EventDetails of the Event


MAY

Friday, May 5, 2017ILO Awareness ProgramExportersILO awareness program for exporters with Vignesh.
Thursday, May 18, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on Thursdays.
Monday, May 22, 2017GSP+ ForumMembers and non-membersSeminar on GSP+ concession.
Wednesday, May 24, 2017Application Briefing for Potential ExportersApplication Breifing.Potential Exporters.
Tuesday, May 30, 2017Meet the Member.Meet the Member programme 01 (Teas Exporters & Potentail Exporters)To meet with the members and brainstorm and identify what new services can chamber do for the tea sector members in terms of technical services, RP : Tea Board


JUNE

Thursday, June 1, 2017Potential ExportersRegional Chamber Outreach program/ Potentail Exporter ProgramsVisit Galle and Matara for potentail exporters on Export Procedures and Interntaional Payments. RP: EDB and Seylan Bank
Monday,June 5,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership ProgramCertificate issued for the retenion of membership in the NCE conference hall by the President and other secratarial staff along with the breifing.
Tuesday, June 6, 2017Potential ExportersRegional Chamber Outreach program/ Potentail Exporter ProgramsVisit Kandy and Kurunegala for potentail exporters on Export Procedures and Interntaional Payments. RP: EDB and Seylan Bank
Wednesday,June 7,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership ProgramCertificate issued for the retenion of membership in the NCE conference hall by the President and other secratarial staff along with the breifing.
Friday,June 9,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership Program"
Monday,June 12,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership Program"
Wednesday,June 14,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership Program"
Tuesday, June 13, 2017Delegation to KandyRegional Chamber Outreach program/ Potentail Exporter ProgramsVisit Kandy for potentail exporters on Export Procedures and Interntaional Payments and application breifing.
Friday,June 16,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership ProgramCertificate issued for the retenion of membership in the NCE conference hall by the President and other secratarial staff along with the breifing.
Thursday, June 15, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.
Monday,June19,2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership ProgramCertificate issued for the retenion of membership in the NCE conference hall by the President and other secratarial staff along with the breifing.
Wednesday, June 21, 2017Trade DelegationILO DelegationDelegation to Jaffna
Thursday, June 22, 2017Trade DelegationILO DelegationDelegation to Jaffna
Friday, June 23, 2017Trade DelegationILO DelegationDelegation to Jaffna
Tuesday, June 27, 2017Membership ProgramCertificate of Membership Program
Wednesday, June 28, 2017Organic CertificationThe demand for Organic products has increased in the International Market. The Programme will create awareness and knowledge on organic certification procedure & issues related to organic field crop cultivation


JULY

Thursday, July 13, 2017WorkshopEmerging Markets for Sri lankan ExportersTo disseminate info about market opportunites in emerging markets for sri lankan export and two way trade. RP: Trade officer, DOC
Tuesday, July 18, 2017SeminarSeminar on Fair Trade CertificationFair Trade Certification is a vital marketing tool used by the exporter to grab international buyers. RP: Fair Trade Organization(Network of Asia&Pacific Procedures)
Thursday, July 20, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.
Tuesday, July 25, 2017Meet the Member.Meet the Member programme 03 (Rubber and Plastic Sector)To meet with the members and brainstorm and identify what new services can chamber do for the rubber and plastic sector members in terms of technical services, RP : RRI
Wednesday, July 26, 2017SeminarPre-budget seminar 2018 FOR WOMEN EXPORTERSDuring past years chamber proactively engaged with formulate national budget with the ministry of finance. The chamber provide valuable comments,of member companies to national budgets. RP:MOF,KMPG
Friday, July 28, 2017MagazineExporter Magazine Q3/ News Bulletine 03NCE Quaterly Publication,


AUGUST

Thursday, August 3, 2017Potential ExportersPackaging NCE Potentail Exporters ProgramPotentail exporters to be awared of the packaging technics, new procedures and ideas which is influnced in the new emerging markets.
Friday, August 4, 2017ExhibitionProfood Propack 2017 (stall NCE/NIOE)Local exhibition participation set up a free stall for NCE and NIOE to meet the participants and make awareness of the chamber services.
Saturday,August 5, 2017ExhibitionProfood Propack 2017 (stall NCE/NIOE)"
Sunday, August 6, 2017ExhibitionProfood Propack 2017 (stall NCE/NIOE)"
Thursday, August 17, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.
Tuesday, August 22, 2017SeminarSeminar on RAMISWith the announcemet of National Budget, exporters to know the procedures and online methods to submit VAT reforms. For staff in accounts and finance department. RP: IRD
Thursday, August 24, 2017Meet the Member.Meet the Member programme 04 (Food Sector and Potentail Exporters)To meet with the members and brainstorm and identify what new services can chamber do for the food sector members in terms of technical services, RP : SLSI / ITI
Wednesday, August 30, 2017SeminarPre-budget seminar 2018Organize workshops by inviting sectoral heads from the council and others to discuss proposals related to their sector and to identify the macro issues to submit to the ministry of finance. RP:technical officers from MOF


SEPTEMBER

Thursday, September 7, 2017Potential ExportersBranding NCE Potentail Exporters ProgramPotentail ecporters are lack of awareness about branding procedures. In regard organizing a seminar to give knowledge on logo/slogan registration in NIPO.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017SeminarSeminar -Madrid ProtocolMadrid Protocol is a procedure to market local brands in overseas market. Important to enhance their brand images in overseas market and attract prospective buyers. RP: Verite Research and NIPO
Monday, September 18, 2017ExhibitionHotel Asia Maldives 2017An International exhibition which chamber is continuosly participating since 2012 whereas members are exhibiting under NCE pavilion to attract international buyers.
Tuesday, September 19, 2017ExhibitionHotel Asia Maldives 2017"
Wednesday, September 20, 2017ExhibitionHotel Asia Maldives 2017"
Thursday, September 21, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.
Friday, September 29, 2017Annual Awards25th Annual NCE Exports AwardsNCE 25th annual awards to be held on 29th sept. at hilton which is the only business event in sri lanka.


OCTOBER

Tuesday, October 3, 2017WorkshopPre-Budget ForumTo organize workshops by inviting sectoral heads from the council & other related proposals & to idnetify macro issues to be submitted to ministry of finance. RP: Technical officers from MOF.
Monday, October 16, 2017SeminarSeminar on Labour LawAn awareness program to disseminate information EPF/ETF/Gratuity & other statutary requirements. RP:Labour dept.
Thursday, October 19, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017Meet the Member.Meet the Member programme 05 (Spices Sector/Potentail ExportersTo meet with the members and brainstorm and identify what new services can chamber do for the spice sector members in terms of technical services, RP : Spice council & CTA
Wednesday, October 25, 2017MagazineExporter Magazine Q4/ News Bulletine Q4NCE Quaterly Publication.
Thursday, October 26, 2017ExhibitionHHF 2017Exbihibiton on Hospitality,Hotel Fair .
Friday, October 27, 2017ExhibitionHHF 2017"
Saturday, October 28, 2017ExhibitionHHF 2017"


NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 8, 2017Potential ExportersMeet the Member programme - RubberTo meet with the members and brainstorm and identify what new services can chamber do for the rubber sector members in terms of technical services, RP : RRI
Tuesday, November 14, 2017SeminarLoan Facilities for SME, in collabaration with Commercial BankSri lankans 75% represent SMEs. They struggle to find finance to enhance their business. Chamber is looking forward to introduce new SME long scheme to facililate to start spot oreinted business.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017WorkshopPost budget seminar 2018To analyze the implications arising out of national budget proposals, discussing the impact on international trade and exports. RP : MOF, DOC, IRD, KPMG, & economist.
Thursday, November 16, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017Non Member EventNon Member CEO Breakfast MeetingTo meet with the CEOs of non members to discuss export related issues, and make awareness of a member. CEOs of companies


DECEMBER

Wednesday, December 13, 2017SeminarPlant and Animal Quarantine IssueAwareness programs to importers/exporters on Quarantine issues related to plants and animals.
Thursday, December 21, 2017Council MeetingMC & Council MeetingMonthly council meeting conducted by the management on thurdays.


JANUARY

Tuesday, January 9, 2018SeminarFTAs with china,singapore and India (verite research)To create awareness by the FTAs and how to maximize the exports and international trade. RP: Verite research, IPS, K.G. Weerasinghe
Wednesday, January 17, 2018New Member CanvassNew Member MeetingMeeting with the new members & discussing the requreiments of the membership.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018Meet the Member.Meet the Member programme - Fruits SectorTo meet with the members and brainstorm and identify what new services can chamber do for the fruit sector members in terms of technical services.


FEBRUARY

Wednesday, February 14, 2018SeminarEmerging Markets for Sri Lankam exportersTo disseminate info about market opportunites in emerging markets for sri lankan export and two way trade. RP: Trade officer, DOC
Thursday, February 15, 2018SeminarNTB issues experienced by fruit and vegetable exporters in Sri LankaNon-Tariff Barriers (NTB)will discuss the issues that they face and hw can the exporters enlighten through the benefits. RP:Verite Research, DOC, Sectoral,


MARCH

Thursday, March 15, 2018Budget MeetingBudget Implementation Forum 2018To discuss implemented national budget proposals for 2018. RP: MOF, IRD, Economist, KPMG.

NCE conducts forum on GSP+ concessions (Daily FT 1.06.2017)

From left:  Shiham Marikar, Secretary General, NCE, Ramal Jasinghe, the President of the NCE, Dr Harsha De Silva, Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs, Paul Godfrey, Counselor/Head of Political, Trade and Communications Section of EU delegation, Mrs. Sonali Wijerathne,...

read more

National Chamber of Exporters Supportive Partners...

coir365-new Anchor Group of Companies Causeway Paints Lanka (Pvt) Ltd  Cargills Bank Limited  Ceylon Leather Products PLC Euro Asia Corporation Pvt Ltd 4Ever Skin Naturals (Pvt) Ltd mobitel_logo Rabeena Food Pvt Ltd Raja Jewellers (Pvt) Ltd Maliban Biscuits Manufactures Ltd Rakeeb-International-new-for-web   YKK Lanka Pvt Ltd Advertise here Advertise here